2015 Season Information For Camps And JABs

Information and flyers for the 2015 WTST Football Parker Pride Camp [July 20-23, 5:30-8 PM], the Youth Pride Camp [July 21-23, 9 AM-11AM], and the High School Enrichment JABs program that stresses SPEED, STRENGTH and ATHLETIC DEVELOPMENT course [June 15-July 25] can be downloaded using the links above.

Former Viking Helps Win D1 NCAA Championship

Ross Mauermann a 2008 Parker graduate wore #7 for the Viking FB team. As a Friar at Providence College Mauermann doubled that and wore #14 as he helped Providence win the D1 NCAA Hockey Championship. Mauermann was a senior co-captain at Providence and played a key part in the Friars rise to national prominence in hockey.

Big '8' All-Conference
Honors Announced

Viking players Bryce Hall, Alex Miller, David Schumacher, Evan Teubert, and Martin Whitwam received Honorable Mention All-Conference honors while Ed Jacobson, Yovanni Sanchez, Sandy Toyer, and Myrick Williams were recognized as Second Team All-Conference players. Go to All-Conference honors.

Vikings Announce
Season Awards

Players on the Varsity, Junior Varsity, and Ninth Grade teams received awards at a ceremony on Wednesday, November 5. Most Dedicated, Co-Captains, Most Improved, the Most Valuable Player, the Barnabo Defensive Award winner along with letter and numeral winners were recognized. All-Conference players will be announced by the Janesville Gazette.

2014 Season
Slideshow Review

The Vikings improved with each game. The team gained experience as the season progressed and finished with an exciting come from behind win against Madison West. The slide show review shows a few of the highlights from each game in the season. A special thank you goes out to Tynne Hall who photographed the Craig and West games.

Packer Legend Returns
to Monterey Stadium

Latest Janesville, Wisconsin, weather

Total Team Effort Gives
Vikings Win Vs. Regents

The Vikings got off to a fast start against the Madison West Regents with two TD's by sophomore DeAdrick Vance but were behind 13-12 at the half. With the ball on their own 10 yard line the Vikings drove 90 yards for the go ahead touchdown with only 32 seconds left in the game. Senior Jovanni Sanchez scored the winning TD and then ran in the 2 point PAT as Parker won 20-13.

Photograqphy by

Dave Figi, Tynne Hall, Kristin Anderson, Ed Brossard, Bob Burrows, Brent Corey, Christine DeGarmo, Mrs. Eagle, Kyle Fields, Craig Fischer,
Tim Kienbaum, Nolen Leach, Leanne Lippincott, Kim Lloyd, Mike Lloyd, Kallie and Kathy McCulloch, Maynard Miller, Jim Nolte, Michael Phalin, Logan Philippe Jeanie Pomplun, Melissa Sanchez, Ron Shelton, Thad Steinke and Mike Wimmer.
A Look Back Slide Show

2014: Recent Features

Janesville Parker Viking Football Website

Quick Links:
Dai Von Vance-Jenkins
Plays At Next Level

Parker High School 2014 graduate Dai Von Vance-Jenkins is now a Spartan at the University of Dubuque, IA. Despite only being a freshman Vance-Jenkins is a tailback for the Spartans who play in the Iowa Conference. In addition to Iowa opponents the Spartans play schools from the WIAC conference [La Crosse and Platteville]. Photo on left taken by Debra Smrekar.

Spartans Outlast Vikings
In Homecoming Game

Madison Memorial held on for a 14-6 win in Parker's Homecoming game. Both teams scored in the first quarter. The Spartans then scored on a 9 yard pass play with 20 seconds left in the half to take a 14-6 lead. In the second half the defense made key stops and the offense moved the ball but could not score. Parker now prepares for its final game against Madison West on Friday, October 17.

Parker Lightweights Make
Goal Line Stand To Win

After a scoreless first quarter Parker took an 8-0 lead in the ninth grade lightweight game against Janesville Craig. Craig responded with a 65 yard pass play but missed the extra point to leave Parker with an 8-6 halftime lead. The Vikings scored early in the 4th quarter to take a 14-6 lead before Craig scored on another pass play to make the score 14-12, Parker made a goal line stand to preserve the win.

Spartans Beat Vikings In
Heavyweight Game

The Madison Memorial Ninth Grade Heavyweight team visited Parker for a Thursday afternoon game. The Spartans scored once in the first, third and fourth quarters to take home a 20-0 victory. The Vikings made several second half drives deep into Spartan territory but could not score. The Parker Heavyweights now will prepare for their final home game on October 16 at Parker High School.

Sun Prairie JV's Win
Game At Parker

The Sun Prairie Cardinal JV's took a 12-0 lead in the second quarter before the Viking JV's responded with a score to make the haltime score 12-6. After a scoreless third quarter the Cardinals scored twice in the fourth quarter to secure the win. Parker now will play its final two games on the road beginning with a game at Madison Memorial on Thursday, October 9.

Cardinals Beat Vikings In
Game At Sun Prairie

The Sun Prairie Cardinals improved to 5-2 in Big '8' Conference play with a 45-16 win in a Thursday night game played at Ashley Field in Sun Prairie. Sophomore Sandy Toyer returned a kickoff 90 yards with 1:25 left in the first half. After three straight away games Parker returns home for a game against Madison Memorial on Friday, October 10. Go to Sun Prairie.

Contact Vikeswtst

© 2015. All rights reserved